HUN Decree 14 March 2020, EFFECTIVE 15 March 2020

by | Mar 17, 2020 | COVID, COVID-HUN | 0 comments

As of today, ISRAEL 🇮🇱 is on the list of high-risk countries, along with previously announced China, South Korea, Iran, Italy. This means, any Hungarian or European Economic Community (EEC) citizen with permanent residency in Hungary arriving in Hungary from these countries will automatically be isolated. Any non-EEC citizen will be denied entry.

As of 16 March, schools will be closed but classes will carry on on digital platforms. Pupils will not be allowed to visit school buildings.

The Prime Minister asked everyone not to ask grandparents to look after children, since they are the most endangered age group of COVID-19.


Information on this website is maintained by people without a legal background. Do not expect legal translation on this site. Translation of Government Decrees does not reflect the entirety of the decree, it is kept to essential details to this community. We are trying to update everything as fast as we can but due to our limited capacity, information in English might not be published right away.